Skip To Main Content
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Andersen Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

Pair of administrators to join Stillwater Area Public Schools

Pair of administrators to join Stillwater Area Public Schools
Pair of administrators to join Stillwater Area Public Schools

A pair of administrators have been selected to join the Stillwater Area Public School District as assistant principals. Heidi Klukas will join the administrative team at Stillwater Area High School supporting students out of the Gray Pony Center, while Chris Dunn will serve as assistant principal at Oak-Land Middle School. They’ll be taking over their new roles July 1, pending school board approval.

Klukas previously served as an assistant principal and Dean of Students at Simley High School since 2007. She held similar roles at Columbia Heights High School and National American University in Bloomington. Klukas’ administrative experience builds on her time as an English teacher at the Twin Cities Academy, Columbia Grammar and Prep School, and Raday Pal High School in Hungary. 

A graduate of the University of Wisconsin and the University of Chicago, Klukas also holds her principal licensure and educational specialist degree from St. Mary’s University.

Chris Dunn has spent the past 16 years in the Edina Public School District. Dunn was named an administrative dean at Valley View and South View middle schools in 2022, and has served as a Peer Coach and Summer Bridge Coordinator since 2018. A graduate of the University of Wisconsin - River Falls and the University of St. Thomas, Dunn worked in Saint Paul Public Schools as an AVID, health, and physical education teacher prior to joining the Edina school district. 

“We’re thrilled to be adding both of these exceptional leaders to our administrative team,”  said Dawn Waller Lueck, director of schools. “They will each bring a wealth of knowledge, skills and experiences to the district and their school communities.”

stillwater pony head

In Other News

2024 Distinguished Alumni

This year’s class of Distinguished Alumni includes: Greg Anderson (Class of 2000); John Kraemer (Class of 1961); Carol Ley, M.D., M.P.H. (Class of 1976); Roger A. Peterson (Class of 1954); and Bishop Joseph Williams (Class of 1992).